2021 RIKEN-Luxembourg Scientific Symposium

December 15, 2021



The Symposium is organised in the framework of the collaboration between the RIKEN Institute, Luxembourg research institutions and involved collaboration partners. A fundamental element of this collaboration are the so-called joint RIKEN Outpost Labs in Luxembourg where scientists from Japanese research institutes undertake research in the Grand-Duchy and thereby further intensify their collaboration with Luxembourgish partners from the Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine of the University of Luxembourg (LCSB) and the Luxembourg Institute of Health (LIH).

How to boost research collaborations through open data exchange

[Date and Time]
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
8:30-11:35 Luxembourg time
16:30-19:35 Japan time

Online: Webex

Registration/participation is free of charge.
Registration site:
Registration is open until 10 a.m. on December 8.
Please note that the Webex logins will only be sent to registered participants one week prior the event.


[Symposium Organizers]

  • Ulf Nehrbass & Markus Ollert (LIH), Reinhard Schneider & Paul Wilmes (LCSB)
  • Haruhiko Koseki & Toshimori Kitami (RIKEN IMS), Eiryo Kawakami (Chiba University, RIKEN ADSP)

IMS Secretariat
Haruka Iwano, Mari Kurosaki and Tsutomu Saito